Inès
Khadraoui
IMG_9949 cor.jpg

Inès was born in the Parisian suburbs in France, to immigrant parents. From a Spanish mother, she spent part of her childhood between Cantabria (Spain) and the Paris region (France). She currently lives and works in the center of Paris. She owed her first artistic education to her mother, a talented seamstress who drew embroidery patterns, inspired by nature.

A graduate of the Créapole ESDI design school in Paris, his career is atypical. She will follow projects in the sectors of Fashion as a stylist, the women's press, as a graphic designer, illustrator and photographer. She will also work for communication agencies as artistic director, to which she still devotes part of her activity. Following a meeting with the great calligrapher Hassan Massoudi, she will attend his workshop and will be passionate about the art of calligraphy for several years. This meeting will have a very clear influence on his works, by the association of gesture and breath.

Her art is the culmination of this period of creative frenzy of twenty years and which she needed to feed on to shape her own artistic vision. Although she has always painted throughout her career, it will not be until late, in 2017, that her art will take its place in her existence.

An imprint and past influences that naturally took their marks
in his approach and his artistic style. Paradoxically during his career, his art has gradually freed itself from all technical constraints, to focus only on the expression and decoding of the energies that drive us. She very quickly abandoned the figurative style and turned to abstraction. The influence of Joan Mitchell will be particularly present in this evolution. His painting is neither in the past nor in the future. It attaches itself to the present moment, to the moment of the act of creation.

Inès
Khadraoui

Inès est née dans la banlieue parisienne en France, de parents immigrés. De mère espagnole, elle passe une partie de son enfance entre la Cantabrie (Espagne) et la région parisienne (France). Elle vit et travaille actuellement en plein centre de Paris. Son premier enseignement artistique elle le doit à sa mère, couturière talentueuse qui dessinait des motifs de broderies, inspirées de la nature.

Diplômé de l’école supérieur de design, Créapole ESDI à Paris, son parcours est atypique. Elle enchaînera des projets dans les secteurs de la Mode comme styliste, la presse féminine, comme graphiste, illustratrice et photographe. Elle travaillera également pour des agences de communication en tant que directrice artistique, dont elle consacre encore aujourd’hui une partie de son activité. Suite à une rencontre avec le grand calligraphe Hassan Massoudi, elle fréquentera son atelier et se passionera pour l’art de la calligraphie pendant plusieurs années. Cette rencontre aura une influence très nette sur ses oeuvres, par l’association du geste et du souffle.

Son art est l’aboutissement de cette période de frénésie créative d’une vingtaine d’années et dont elle avait besoin de se nourir pour modeler sa propre vision artistique. Bien qu’elle ait toujours peint tout au long de son parcours, ce ne sera que tardivement, en 2017, que son art prendra toute sa place dans son existence.

Une empreinte et des influences passées qui naturellement ont pris leurs marques
dans sa démarche et son style artistique. Paradoxalement à son parcours, son art s’est libéré progressivement de toutes contraintes techniques, pour ne se concentrer que sur l’expression et le décodage des énergies qui nous animent. Elle abandonne très rapidement le style figuratif et se tourne vers l’abstraction. L’influence de Joan Mitchell sera particulièrement présente dans cette évolution. Sa peinture ne s’inscrit ni dans le passé, ni dans le futur. Elle s’attache au moment présent, au moment de l’acte de création.