Léa
Arnezeder
Portrait .JPG

Léa Arnezeder was born to an Egyptian mother and an Austrian father. She grew up in Bali before moving to Paris as a teenager. After studying literature, she joined the famous Lee Strasberg Theater Institute drama school.  

 

In New York, Léa met many artists and began to paint portraits. She then layers the expression of faces on her canvases and uses the technique of dripping to highlight the shape of a mouth, the sadness of an eye, the prominence of a nose, the strength of a jaw, the the size of a forehead… Léa deconstructs the human face; manipulate it to bring out the beauty and charm of unscrupulous features.  

 

His art then evolves and turns to the abstract. The artist detaches himself from visible appearances to give rhythm to shapes and colors. She maintains a disinterested relationship with her canvas, obeying a spontaneous feeling more than an objective. His paintings assume the discovery of an unforeseen result. Mixed colors reveal characters from the shadows; geometric shapes reveal landscapes; graphic movements bring out invisible realities.  

 

His paintings are exhibited in South Africa, Paris and Berlin. She also designs movie posters for American productions. Today, Léa devotes herself mainly to abstract art and seeks, through her paintings, to give a visual experience to the public free to interpret her works.

Léa
Arnezeder

Léa Arnezeder est née d’une mère égyptienne et d’un père autrichien. Elle a grandi à Bali avant de rejoindre Paris à l’adolescence. Après avoir suivi des études de lettres, elle rejoint la célèbre école d'art dramatique Lee Strasberg Theatre Institute

 

À New York, Léa rencontre de nombreux artistes et commence à peindre des portraits. Elle couche alors sur ses toiles l’expression des visages et utilise la technique du dripping pour mettre en relief la forme d’une bouche, la tristesse d’un œil, la proéminence d’un nez, la force d’une mâchoire, la grandeur d’un front… Léa déconstruit le visage humain ; le manipule pour faire ressortir la beauté et le charme des traits indélicats. 

 

Son art évolue ensuite et se tourne vers l’abstrait. L’artiste se détache des apparences visibles pour faire rythmer les formes et les couleurs. Elle entretient un rapport désintéressé avec sa toile, obéissant à un ressenti spontané plus qu’à un objectif. Ses peintures assument la découverte d’un résultat imprévu. Des couleurs mêlées font apparaître des personnages de l’ombre ; des formes géométriques laissent découvrir des paysages ; les mouvements graphiques font jaillir des réalités invisibles. 

 

Ses tableaux sont exposés en Afrique du Sud, à Paris et à Berlin. Elle dessine également les affiches de films pour des productions américaines. Aujourd’hui, Léa se consacre essentiellement à l’art abstrait et cherche, à travers ses peintures, à confier une expérience visuelle au public libre d’interpréter ses œuvres.