Michael Sfez

Abstract but not abstract, figurative but not figurative ... Michael Sfez is not defined in a single style. Free and wild spirit, his paintings emerge from the lines all drawn from the usual movements. This way of seizing everything that surrounds him to transform it into art, he will create the movement of Synthesism.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

Sfez, creator of Synthesism

Sfez, involuntarily and spontaneously associates perceptions that should not be related. From primitive art to modern art, the joy of watching children play, to the colors of flowering trees ... This all, he synthesizes. He will call it: Synthesism. This new movement demonstrates the emotions, the beauty of curves and colors inhabiting this world.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

His "healthy" addiction

As a child, boredom quickly pushes him to lose himself in his imagination. Dreaming is a way to escape from an often lukewarm daily life. His passionate nature drives him in a constant search for intensity. The creation will know how to channel his boiling emotions and will come to save him from a school system that turns him off. A stimulant synonymous with appeasement coming to satisfy his inner duality. On the one hand, the amplifying effect of art overcomes its search for exaltation. On the other hand, the anxiolytic effect, evacuates his accumulated intense emotions.

A gateway to oneself, open forever.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

Ode to the human soul

Each line is a possibility to create beauty. Instead of being an outline, its curves are a continuity of being. As if another universe unfolded inside his canvas. The lines of his drawings are no longer lines drawing a shape, but breaches revealing the light of the soul of the characters. In fragility or in strength, love or hatred, feelings of joy or sadness ... For Sfez, what makes a man beautiful is what makes him alive.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

As if connected to the frequency of life, his works are colored according to the level of intensity he knows. Dark colors symbolize sadness, pastel colors, dead calm, and bright ones, joy. Simplified equation of all stored beauty, his art is the solution of an absorption to be exalted.

The creation of his movement reflects his way of thinking: inventing his own rules, expressing his talent without entering a box, without having to look like a model or meet specific criteria ... Just allow yourself the freedom "d 'be' him.

Michael Sfez

Abstrait mais pas abstrait, figuratif mais pas figuratif... Michael Sfez ne se définit pas dans un seul style. Esprit libre et sauvage, ses tableaux sortent des lignes toutes tracées des mouvements habituels. Cette façon, de s’emparer de tout ce qui l’entoure pour le métamorphoser en art, il en créera le mouvement du Synthésisme.

Sfez, créateur du Synthésisme

Sfez, associe involontairement et spontanément des perceptions qui ne devraient pas être liées. De l’art primitif à l’art moderne, la joie en regardant des enfants jouer, jusqu’aux couleurs des arbres en fleurs... Ce tout, il en fait la synthèse. Il l’appellera : le Synthésisme. Ce nouveau mouvement démontre les émotions, la beauté des courbes et des couleurs habitant ce monde.

Sa « saine » addiction

Enfant, l’ennui le pousse vite à se perdre dans son imagination. Le rêve est un moyen de s’évader d’un quotidien souvent tiède. Sa nature passionnée le pousse dans une recherche constante de l’intensité. La création saura canaliser ses émotions en ébullition et viendra le sauver d’un système scolaire qui l’éteint. Un stimulant synonyme d’apaisement venant rassasier sa dualité intérieure. D’un côté, l’effet amplificateur de l’art, pallie à sa recherche d’exaltation. De l’autre, l’effet anxiolytique, évacue ses émotions intenses accumulées.

Une porte d’entrée vers soi-même, ouverte à jamais.

Ôde à l’âme humaine

Chaque ligne est une possibilité de créer de la beauté. Au lieu d’être un contour, ses courbes sont une continuité de l’être. Comme si un autre univers se déroulait à l’intérieur de sa toile. Les lignes de ses dessins ne sont alors plus des traits dessinant une forme, mais des brèches révélant la lumière de l’âme des personnages. Dans la fragilité ou dans la force, l’amour ou la haine, sentiments de joie ou de tristesse... Pour Sfez, ce qui rend un homme beau est ce qui le rend vivant.

Comme branché sur la fréquence de la vie, ses oeuvres sont colorées en fonction du niveau d’intensité qu’il connaît. Les couleurs sombres symbolisent la tristesse, les couleurs pastel, le calme plat, et celles vives, la joie. Equation simplifiée de toute la beauté emmagasinée, son art est la solution d’une absorption à exalter.

La création de son mouvement traduit sa façon de penser : inventer ses propres règles, exprimer son talent sans rentrer dans une case, sans obligation de ressembler à un modèle ou de répondre à des critères précis... Juste s’octroyer la liberté « d’être » lui.