Nouna
DSC_0168_1 copie.jpg

After graduating from the École Supérieure des Arts Modernes de Paris, the artist "Nouna" Denise Benarroch, after past experience in creation and decoration in an industrial and commercial environment, was caught up in the 1990s by the world of sculpture . She then joined Myriam Franck's studio where she explored a range of styles, then followed a course at the École Boule, enough to nurture an insatiable desire for evolution.

The artist then collaborates with an artistic trophy creation agency while pursuing his own creations. This is how she signs several pieces inspired by artistic advertising photos: The shell woman (2000), The perfume woman (2001), The mouth (2002).

She shapes several academic nudes, but her creative streak sends her back to a totally free practice inspired by contemporary art. It was then that she decided to sign her works with her middle name: Nouna.

From the pure earth are born his sculptures: "I work on living models which awaken in me the forms, the lines and the curves" explains the artist. She adds: “With these moving scrolls, I recreate harmony and balance by associating my sensitivity and my imagination. " 

Outside the academic margins of sculpture, Nouna takes on techniques mixed with subtlety for a daring artistic result, devoting great importance to symbols in her practice. An alchemy that makes her strength and gives her incredible energy in a very mature style that she never betrays.

 

Today, Nouna exhibits at the biggest contemporary art fairs, but also in many galleries in France and internationally.

Nouna

Sortie de l’École Supérieure des Arts Modernes de Paris, l'artiste « Nouna » Denise Benarroch, après une expérience passée dans la création et la décoration en milieu industriel et commercial a été happée dans les années 1990 par l’univers de la sculpture. Elle rejoint alors l’atelier de Myriam Franck où elle explore une palette de styles, puis suit un cursus à l’École Boule, de quoi nourrir une insatiable volonté d’évolution.

L'artiste collabore ensuite avec une agence de création de trophées artistiques tout en poursuivant ses propres créations. C’est ainsi qu’elle signe plusieurs pièces inspirées de photos artistiques de publicité : La femme coquillage (2000), La femme parfum (2001), La bouche (2002).

Elle façonne plusieurs nus académiques, mais sa fibre créatrice la renvoie vers une pratique totalement libre inspirée de l’art contemporain. C’est alors qu’elle décide de signer ses oeuvres de son second prénom : Nouna.

De la terre pure naissent ses sculptures : « Je travaille sur des modèles vivants qui éveillent chez moi les formes, les lignes et les courbes » explique l’artiste. Elle ajoute : « De ces volutes émouvantes, je recrée l’harmonie et l’équilibre en y associant ma sensibilité et mon imaginaire. » 

À l’extérieur des marges académiques de la sculpture, Nouna assume des techniques mixées avec subtilité pour un résultat artistique audacieux, consacrant une grande importance aux symboles dans sa pratique. Une alchimie qui fait sa force et lui donne une énergie incroyable dans un style très mature qu’elle ne trahit jamais.

 

Aujourd’hui, Nouna expose lors des plus grandes foires d’art contemporain, mais également dans de nombreuses galeries en France et à l’international.