Pierre-Marin Delaisi
 

My artistic approach resides in a creative process which breaks down into several stages of sublimation of reality.

I use the camera as a tool that allows me to freeze the image of a model that I previously transformed using makeup. I then carry out a first digital retouching then I intervene manually on the print by highlights with pencils and paint.

As it goes through these different stages, my medium evolves towards a fantasized representation where impossible faces and bodies are offered to the subjectivity of the spectator, arousing fascination, attraction and a form of discomfort.

Ultra-femininity, the embodiment of desire, insidious violence and transfiguration are concepts that color my work and which have led me to choose the portrait as a support for creation, but also as an axis of global reflection.

Pierre-Marin Delaisi
 

Ma démarche artistique réside dans un processus de création qui se décompose en plusieurs étapes de sublimation du réel.

J’utilise l’appareil photo comme un outil qui me permet de figer l’image d’un modèle que j’ai préalablement transformé à l’aide du maquillage. J’effectue ensuite une première retouche numérique puis j’interviens manuellement sur le tirage par des rehauts aux crayons et à la peinture.

Au fur et à mesure qu’il traverse ces différentes étapes, mon médium évolue vers une représentation fantasmée où des visages et des corps impossibles s’offrent à la subjectivité du spectateur, en suscitant fascination, attraction et une forme d’inconfort.

Ultra-féminité, incarnation du désir, violence insidieuse et transfiguration sont des concepts qui teintent mon travail et qui m’ont conduit à choisir le portrait comme support de création, mais aussi comme axe de réflexion global.