Véronique
Cauchefer
IMG_2547.jpg

Véronique Cauchefer's work is jubilant with its lush palette and freedom of composition. The artist has always painted, with this imperative need to express himself. She follows courses at the Beaux-Arts in Paris which will perfect her technique without however altering the youthful spontaneity of her inspiration.

Véronique Cauchefer knows how to capture the atmosphere of an interior, an intimate atmosphere, the silent tranquility of a room where sometimes a human presence appears, often meditative, just like a landscape with exotic vegetation where man and man seem to live together in peace. the animal.

She has traveled a lot, but her subjects are most often the fruit of her imagination, the transcription of her memories, thus creating a paradisiacal universe where one would like to stay: landscapes or interiors with almost axonometric compositions, giving her paintings a resolutely contemporary character. Like David Hockney's painting, it is the color that counts and its assemblages, and not the reality of things or the right perspective.

The artist is a dreamer and this is reflected in her paintings with a sensitive palette, featuring fictional stories between characters, animals, in the heart of colorful spaces, giving these protagonists a vibrant and augmented presence.

Véronique Cauchefer communicates her emotions to us and her paintings invite us to travel, leading us happily into her radiant, soft and voluptuous universe.

Véronique Cauchefer

L’œuvre de Véronique Cauchefer est jubilatoire par sa palette luxuriante et sa liberté de composition. L’artiste peint depuis toujours, avec cette impérative nécessité de s’exprimer. Elle suit des cours aux Beaux-Arts de Paris qui vont perfectionner sa technique sans toutefois altérer la spontanéité juvénile de son inspiration.

Véronique Cauchefer sait saisir l’atmosphère d’un intérieur, une ambiance intime, la tranquillité silencieuse d’une pièce où apparaît parfois une présence humaine, souvent méditative, tout comme un paysage à la végétation exotique où semblent cohabiter en paix l’homme et l’animal.

Elle a beaucoup voyagé, mais ses sujets sont le plus souvent le fruit de son imagination, la transcription de ses souvenirs, créant ainsi un univers paradisiaque où l’on aimerait bien séjourner : paysages ou intérieurs aux compositions presque axonométriques, conférant à ses toiles un caractère résolument contemporain. A l’instar de la peinture de David Hockney, c’est la couleur qui compte et ses assemblages, et non la réalité des choses ou la juste perspective.

L’artiste est une rêveuse et c’est ce qui transparaît dans ses toiles à la palette sensible, mettant en scène des histoires-fictions entre personnages, animaux, au cœur d’espaces colorés, donnant à ces protagonistes une présence vibrante et augmentée.

Véronique Cauchefer nous communique ses émotions et ses toiles nous invitent au voyage, nous entraînant avec bonheur dans son univers radieux, doux et voluptueux.